Owen Meredith

National Council Member

Owen has been a Conservative activist for 15 years. He has wide experience across the voluntary party from university branches to Constituency Chairman and National Executive. He fought the Caerphilly constituency in the 2011 Welsh General Election where he gained the highest vote every recorded for the party in the seat and the Newcastle-under-Lyme seat in the 2017 General Election.

He has been involved with LGBT+ Conservatives for three years, with particular focus on developing the Candidates' Fund and providing financial support for 'out' Conservative candidates.

In his day job, Owen is Director of External Affairs for a London based media organisation.

Follow Matthew on Twitter: @OwenlMeredith

Contact Owen by email.

See Also

Craig Smith

Vice Chair (Events)

Originally from Birmingham and now residing in London, Craig has been a Party member for the past few years. In 2015 he became an active member of LGBT+ Conservatives, attending almost every Pride event we had a presence at. 

Sean Anstee

Honorary Treasurer

Sean is the Leader of Trafford Council and a Vice Chairman of the Greater Manchester Combined Authority with portfolio responsibility for Skills, Employment and Worklessness across the city-region.

Colm Howard-Lloyd


Colm is an entrepreneur and business strategist and has been involved in LGBT+ Conservatives for nearly a decade. He was previously LGBT+ Conservatives' Chairman and Vice-Chairman (Policy).

Helen James

National Council Member (Joint Regional Co-ordinator, Scotland)

Charley Jarrett

National Council Member

Charley Jarrett is a lobbyist for a nonprofit campaigning on democratic reform.  Outside of work he serves as a school governor, a Humanist SACRE rep and a trustee at his old youth club.

Andrew Jarvie

National Council Member (Joint Regional Co-ordinator, Scotland)

Sue Pascoe

National Council Member

Sue is a successful business leader, management consultant and chartered accountant with extensive business and life experience. Sue has passed her parliamentary assessment board and has an approved listing on the Conservatives potential candidates list.