Rt Hon Baron Barker of Battle

Lord Barker was elected as MP for Bexhill and Battle 2001, serving on the Environmental Audit Select Committee 2001-2005. Following the election of 2010 he was appointed Minister of State at the Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) and was appointed to the Privy Council in 2012. He pioneered UK “green” trade missions abroad and in addition to his role at DECC, served as Minister for Business Engagement with India from 2012-2014. Lord Barker represented the UK at all major International Climate negotiations between 2010 & 2014 and took a lead international role mobilising private climate finance for developing countries.

After Lord Barker stood down from Government in July 2014, he was appointed the Prime Minister’s envoy on Climate Change. He relinquished this formal role ahead of leaving the House of Commons in March 2015. Lord Barker was appointed chair of the London Sustainable Development Commission by Mayor Boris Johnson in January 2015 and also joined the London Infrastructure Delivery Board. He is a trustee of the Climate Group, a member of the European board of the Environmental Defence Fund and a trustee of the board of De La Warr Pavilion.

Gregory Barker was created a life Peer on the recommendation of the Prime Minister in the Dissolution Honours List in August 2015 and now sits as a Conservative in the House of Lords as Lord Barker of Battle.

See Also

Lord Black of Brentwood

Raised to the peerage as Baron Black of Brentwood, of Brentwood in the County of Essex in 2010 , Guy Black was a Councillor on Brentwood District Council 1988-92.  He has political interests in Media and creative industries, health, education, energy and animal welfare.  He has a special interest in Italy. 

Nick Boles MP

Nick was elected Member of Parliament for Grantham and Stamford in 2010. He was Minister of State jointly for the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills and the Department for Education 2012-2016.

Crispin Blunt MP

Crispin Blunt contested West Bromwich East 1992 general election and has been Member of Parliament for Reigate since 1997.

Conor Burns MP

Conor spent the first few years of his life in Belfast before his family moved to Hertfordshire in 1980.  After secondary school in St Albans Conor went to Southampton University where he studied  Modern History and Politics.

Ruth Davidson MSP

Ruth Davidson is the MSP for Edinburgh Central and the Leader of the Scottish Conservatives.She worked as a presenter, a news journalist and a documentary maker for the last nine years, mostly with BBC Scotland and REAL Radio in Glasgow.Outside of work and politics, Ruth is an avid sports fan. She enjoys hillwalking, kickboxing, socialising with friends, walking the dogs and is a fully paid up member of the official Scotland Supporters' Club and goes to all the home games at Hampden.

Lord Duncan of Springbank

Ian was elected to the European Parliament in May 2014. He is a member of the Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety and Vice-Chair of the LGBTI Rights Intergroup. Ian Duncan was for seven years the Head of the Scottish Parliament’s European Office in Brussels, responsible for relations between the Holyrood Parliament and the EU institutions. He later served as European Advisor to the Parliament and Clerk to the European & External Relations Committee.

Nigel Evans MP

Nigel was born in November 1957. He was educated at Dynevor School, and University College, Swansea (BA Hons Politics). He owns and runs a small retail business in Swansea.

Stuart Andrew MP

Stuart was first elected Member of Parliament for Pudsey, Horsforth and Aireborough in 2010 and has served as Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Rt Hon Francis Maude MP, Minister for the Cabinet Office and PPS to Secretary of State for Transport, Patrick McLoughlin.

Lord Hayward of Cumnor

Lord Hayward  was the Member of Parliament for Kingswood from 1983 to 1992,and was appointed an Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) for his services to friends and families of hostages prior to the Gulf War in 1991 Iraq War, when he established and ran, with others, the Gulf Support Group for civilians who were held in Iraq after the invasion of Kuwait by Iraq. After parliament he was CEO of the Beer and Pub Association where  and is  currently Deputy Chairman, and Chairman of the Investment Committee, of Central YMCA, board member of Dignity in Dying and ad

Mike Freer MP

Mike Freer contested Harrow West 2005 general election. He has been the Member of Parliament for Finchley and Golders Green since 6 May 2010 general election. Mike was appointed as Assistant Government Whip on 15 June 2017.

Ben Howlett

Ben was MP for Bath in 2015-17. He was a member of the Women and Equalities Select Committee and the Petitions Committee and a member of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on global LGBT rights.

Rt Hon Nick Herbert MP

Nick Herbert is Conservative MP for Arundel and South Downs.  He was first elected in May 2005.In December 2005 David Cameron appointed Nick as the Shadow Minister for Police Reform.  In July 2007 he was promoted to the Shadow Cabinet as Shadow Secretary of State for Justice.  In January 2009 he was appointed Shadow Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.  Nick served as Minister of State for Policing and Criminal Justice, working in both the Home Office and Ministry of Justice, from May 2010 until he resigned in September 2012.

Margot James MP

Margot James grew up in Coventry and was educated at Millfield School in Somerset and the London School of Economics (University of London), where she graduated with a BSc in Economics and Government.

Eric Ollerenshaw

Eric is a tough no-nonsense campaigner who knows how to get a job done. Born and bred in Lancashire, Eric was MP for Lancaster and Fleetwood 2010-2015.

Iain Stewart MP

Iain was born in September 1972 and grew up in Hamilton in central Scotland. He went to Hutchesons' Grammar School in Glasgow before proceeding to Exeter University where he graduated with an honours degree in politics.