Andrew Jarvie

National Council Member (Joint Regional Co-ordinator, Scotland)

Born in Louisiana, USA, Andrew has lived in Inverness since 1999 and joined the party during the Scottish independence referendum in 2014. Working for his association during the 2017 council elections, he helped get himself and nine others get elected on the Highland Council – which last saw a Conservative elected in 1995.

Until his election, Andrew was also the secretary for the Highland Conservative association. He is also a director of leisure group Highlife Highland and his local Citizens Advice Bureau, as well a volunteer youth worker for LGBT Youth Scotland.

Contact Andrew

Facebook -
Twitter - @CllrJarvie
LinkedIn -

See Also

Craig Smith

Vice Chair (Events)

Originally from Birmingham and now residing in London, Craig has been a Party member for the past few years. In 2015 he became an active member of LGBT+ Conservatives, attending almost every Pride event we had a presence at. 

Sean Anstee

Honorary Treasurer

Sean is the Leader of Trafford Council and a Vice Chairman of the Greater Manchester Combined Authority with portfolio responsibility for Skills, Employment and Worklessness across the city-region.

Colm Howard-Lloyd


Colm is an entrepreneur and business strategist and has been involved in LGBT+ Conservatives for nearly a decade. He was previously LGBT+ Conservatives' Chairman and Vice-Chairman (Policy).

Helen James

National Council Member (Joint Regional Co-ordinator, Scotland)

Charley Jarrett

National Council Member

Charley Jarrett is a lobbyist for a nonprofit campaigning on democratic reform.  Outside of work he serves as a school governor, a Humanist SACRE rep and a trustee at his old youth club.